Kate Tempest | The Book Of Traps And Lessons | 12" Vinyl LP

€20,28 €26
Artist: Kate Tempest 

Label: American Recordings
Cat no: 00602577583889
Release Date: 14/06/2019

Kate Tempest's third studio album, The Book of Traps and Lessons available here on 12" vinyl LP.

The highly anticipated album was crafted with Rick Rubin and Dan Carey over the a five year period. It follows Tempest’s previous releases, 2014’s Everybody Down and 2017’s Let Them Eat Chaos, both of which were shortlisted for The Mercury Prize.

A handful of words often tell you everything you need to know. When asked, who is Kate Tempest? She gives a brief, albeit telling answer. “Kate Tempest is the words,” she responds. You haven’t ever seen, heard, or experienced anyone quite like her. Tempest uncovers the missing link between the Golden Ages of literature and hip-hop. The London-born BRIT Award-nominated spoken word artist, rapper, poet, novelist, and playwright rhymes with a century-turning fury. Since her emergence in 2011, she has redefined what it means to be a wordsmith in the Modern Age. To date, she has published three poetry collections, staged three plays, and released two studio albums. Along the way, she entranced audiences on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NPR’s “Tiny Desk,” and more. Not to mention, she garnered widespread critical acclaim from The New York Times, The New Yorker, Forbes, and more, to name a few. In the midst of this whirlwind journey, she performed a passage of her popular 75-minute narrative poem, Brand New Ancients, on Charlie Rose. Legendary producer and American Recordings Founder Rick Rubin caught the show, tracked down her phone number, and made a call. This set a series of events in motion that led to her 2019 debut on the American Recordings label.


  1. Thirsty
  2. Keep Moving Don't Move
  3. Brown Eyed Man
  4. Three Sided Coin
  5. I Trap You
  6. All Humans Too Late


  1. Hold Your Own
  2. Lessons
  3. Firesmoke
  4. Holy Elixir
  5. People's Faces



You may also like

Recently viewed